Political Law Part XV: Article XVIII – Transitory Provisions

POLITICAL LAW PART XV

ARTICLE XVIII – TRANSITORY PROVISIONS

1.  Sections 1-27

 2. PCGG Cases

Read:

a. Republic vs. Sandiganbayan, 200 SCRA 530

     a.-1 BATAAN SHIPYARD AND ENGINEERING COMPANY VS. PHILIPPINE COMMISSION ON GOOD GOVERNMENT, May 27, 1987, 150 SCRA 181

     b.   RICARDO SILVERIO VS. PCGG, G.R. No. 77645, Oct. 26, 1987,155 SCRA 60

     c.   KWONG, et al vs. PCGG, G.R. No. 79484, December 7, 1987,156 SCRA 222

     d.   PALM AVENUE REALTY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION           VS. PCGG, G.R. No. 76296, August 31, 1987,153           SCRA 579

     e.   LIWAYWAY PUBLISHING, INC. VS. PCGG, April 15, 1988,160 SCRA

     f.   PCGG VS. PENA, 159 SCRA 556

     g.   Executive Order No. 275

******************************

Reference:

Political Law Reviewer by Atty. Larry D. Gacayan

College of Law, University of the Cordilleras

Baguio City

About Magz

First of all, I am not a lawyer. I'm a graduate of AB Political Science and went to the College of Law but stopped going to law school for some reasons. I'm a passionate teacher who has been teaching English to speakers of other languages and a person who likes writing and blogging. I lost some important files and software when my computer broke down so the reason I created this website is to preserve the notes, reviewers and digests I collected when I was at the law school and at the same time, I want to help out law students who do not have enough time to go and read books in the library.

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Political Law and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. In the immigration, just because your not part of the 4th civil degree of consanguinity and affinity because your one of the niece from first cousin, does that mean that you cannot travel, and they were asking for NSO of may greatgrandparents which (obviously) will take too long, and my tourist visa will be expire before I get those stuff. Can someone tell me that this depriving my rights to travel abroad, is part of illegal detention, because I’d been offloaded twice and I know for myself that I’m financially capable to travel, but they keep telling me that

Leave a Reply

