Civil Procedure: Rule 5 Venue

Section 1.  Uniform procedure. – The procedure in the Municipal Trial Courts shall be the same as in the Regional Trial Courts, except (a) where a particular provision expressly or impliedy applies only to either of said courts, or (b) in civil cases governed by the Rule on Summary Procedure.

Section 2.  Meaning of terms. – The term “Municipal Trial Courts” as used in these rules shall include Metropolitan Trial Courts, Municipal Trial Courts in Cities, Municipal Trial Courts, and Municipal Circuit Trial Courts.

Source:  University of the Philippines

About Magz

First of all, I am not a lawyer. I'm a graduate of AB Political Science and went to the College of Law but stopped going to law school for some reasons. I'm a passionate teacher who has been teaching English to speakers of other languages and a person who likes writing and blogging. I lost some important files and software when my computer broke down so the reason I created this website is to preserve the notes, reviewers and digests I collected when I was at the law school and at the same time, I want to help out law students who do not have enough time to go and read books in the library.

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Civil Procedure and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

